Virginia State Rehabilitation Council External Committee Conference Room 103/105 AGENDA January 23, 2006 10:30 a.m.

Call to Order and Introduction of Members- Chet Avery

Review of Role and Objectives for Committee

SRC Annual Report – Aileen Colorado and Liz Smith

Committee Members

Florence Watt Kenneth Holloway Roy Ward Chet Avery, Chair Ed Turner Daniel DeBoer Hiawatha Nicely Michael Organ Frances Lewis William Hall

DRS Staff Support

Vanessa Rakestraw

Virginia State Rehabilitation Council Internal Committee AGENDA Conference Rooms 101 January 23, 2006 10:30 a.m.

Call to Order and Introduction of Members – *Marianne Moore*

Roles and Objectives for Committee

Order of Selection Update – Myra Owens

Budget Review – Ernie Steidle

State Plan Public Hearing Comments – Liz Smith

Committee Members

Karen Baugh Robin Hoerber Marianne Moore, Chair Philip Sieck Dana Nelson Race Drake Cherie Takemoto

DRS Staff Support

Mary Lutkenhaus

STATE REHABILITATION COUNCIL QUARTERLY MEETING AGENDA January 23, 2006

	Conference Rooms 101 – 103 – 105 DRS Central Office 8004 Franklin Farms Drive, Richmond, Virginia
10:30 a.m.	Committee Meetings
	Internal – Conference Room 101 External – Conference Room 103/105
11:30 a.m.	Full Council Meeting – Conference Rooms 101 – 103 – 105 Call to Order Review of November 21, 2005 Minutes Matters of Public Comment
11:45 a.m.	Chairperson's Report – <i>Sam Simon</i> Welcome New Member SRC Annual Report March 13 Meeting in Portsmouth Region III SRC Chair Conference Call
12:15 p.m.	Council Roundtable Reports and Working Lunch Virginia Workforce Council – <i>Hiawatha Nicely</i> Disability Commission Testimony – <i>Hiawatha Nicely</i> General Assembly Budget Hearing Testimony – <i>Dana Nelson</i> SILC Report – <i>Philip Sieck</i> Reports from other SRC Members
12:45 p.m.	Commissioner's Report – Commissioner Rothrock General Assembly Legislation Budget Amendments SRC Educational Segment Discussion Employee Recognition Awards
1:15 p.m.	Committee Reports and Working Lunch External Affairs – <i>Chet Avery, Chair</i> Internal Affairs – <i>Marianne Moore, Chair</i>
1:45 p.m. 2:00 p.m. 2:30 p.m.	Old Business New Business Adjournment